How is Kundali Matching Done in Detail?

Kundali milan by name or Kundali Matching is a very old and important tradition in the Indian culture. This ensures the compatibility level through janam kundali between the bride and groom and ensures that the two have a happy married life.

Therefore, certain tests are done before marriage by checking the kundli and the 36 different types of gunas are matched. For the marriage to be fit, at least 18 out of these 36 gunas have to marriage. Below are the eight important tests described in detail.

Test 1: Varna

The maximum number of points that can be allotted to this test are one. This test talks about the basic skill set, different abilities and the various personality traits that the bride and groom have.

Read More: Kundli Matching is the Gateway Towards the Life You Desire

There are four different types of varnas in gun milan. These are, Brahmin, Kshatriya, Vaishya and Shudra. Zodiac signs Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces belong to the category of Brahmins, Aries, Leo and Sagittarius belong to Kshatriya, Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn to Vaishya and Gemini, Libra and Aquarius to Shudra.

If the groom belongs to a higher category than the bride then full points are given or else no points are given. Here, the Brahmins are given the maximum marks and Shudras the lowest.

Test 2: Vasya

During the olden times, this particular test determined if the groom will be dominant over the bride. However, with the changing times, the meaning and essence of this test has been changed. Now, this test tells if the two people are compatible enough for one another or not.

Vasya has five different categories. These are, humans, wild animal, quadruped, water animal and insect. Gemini, Virgo, Libra, Sagittarius and Aquarius fall in the category of human, Leo in wild animal, Aries, Taurus, Sagittarius and Capricorn to Quadruped, Cancer, Pisces and Capricorn to water animals and Scorpio to insects.

Maximum points are given if both the bride and the groom belong to the same category. The maximum marks allotted are two.

Test 3: Tara

In this the birth stars or nakshatras are matched of both the bride and the groom. This is necessary to check the overall health of the couple after marriage. There are twenty-seven birth stars in total and are named according to the constellation they form.

The nine Tara groups are Janam Tara, Sampat Tara, Vipat Tara, Ati-Mitra Tara, Mitra Tara, Vadh Tara, Kshem Tara, Pratyari Tara and Sadhak Tara.

The points are taken out by counting the bride’s nakshtras to the groom’s and then dividing the number obtained by nine. This process is again repeated from the groom’s side to the bride’s. Maximum points allotted are 3 and this is given when the remainder of the number is an even number.

Test 4: Yoni

The level of physical as well as sexual compatibility between the two people involved is predicted using this test. This category is symbolized by different animals and is divided in fourteen different groups.

The overall behavior of every animal was studied properly and then according to this, 5 different categories were formulated. These categories determine how compatible the bride and groom are towards one another. Maximum points allotted are five

Test 5: Graha Maitri

The strength of love between the bride and groom is seen using this test. The lord of the Moon is seen in the kundali of both bride and groom while kundali matching. Different lords have different relationships in one another.

If the lords are friendly then full points or 5 points are given, If one lord is a neutral one and other friendly, 4 points are given, if both of them are neutral 3 points are given, if one is an enemy and the other friendly then 1 point is given and if one is neutral and other enemy then 0.5 marks are given.

Test 6: Gana

The patience level of the bride and groom is seen using this test during kundali matching. The maximum points allotted are 6. This particular category is divided in three different groups.

These are, divine whose temperament is very spiritual, not at all materialistic and charitable. The second one is human who has an evenly balanced temperament comprising of both spiritual temperament as well as materialistic. And the last is demon who is very dominant and extremely materialistic.

Test 7: Bhakoot

This is an important test in kundali matching and is responsible for predicting the health, welfare and level of prosperity of the couple’s family right after marriage.

Any problem in Bhakoot can lead to issues in level of intimacy between the bride and groom along with delay in pregnancy. The maximum points allotted in this test are seven and this causes extreme level of anxiety between the two people involved.

This test is done and points are allotted when distance is taken out form the kundali to bride to the kundali of groom during kundali matching. This is divided in two different groups, auspicious or sad bhakoot and inauspicious or dushta bhakoot.

Read More: How to Remove Bhakoot Dosha?

Test 8: Nadi

The genetic compatibility between the bride and groom is predicted with the help of this test at the time of kundali matching. This also tells whether or not the couple will be successful in having healthy children.

A family is complete once children are born and hence Nadi testing during kundali matching is extremely important. This test allots the maximum marks that’s are eight.

Nadi is divided in three different categories. These are Adi, Madhya and Antya. For the couple to score marks, they should not belong to the same Nadi. If they do have the same Nadi, then chances are that the child born to this couple might be unhealthy and hence no points are given in such case.

Exceptions to these Testings:

Certain exceptions can be made in each test at the time of kundali matching. Nadi dosha exception can be seen if they bride and groom have same Rashi but different birth stars and the birth star of the groom is higher than that of the bride.

However, if no such exception is seen, certain remedial actions can be taken in order to ensure and happy married life.

Read More: The Beginners Guide in Understanding A to Z About Kundali Matching

Read More: How many points should match in Kundali for Marriage?

Read More: Astrological Remedies for Early Marriage